Chronicles of a Cheat – oh my sense!

What’s on your mind Stephen asked? I had to quickly cook up something; work I replied.

Stephen was surprised… “you must be a workaholic! On a two week leave and work is all you can think about?” He came blasting. I had to say something… not really I replied, “I mean I’m thinking about getting back to work because my leave will be over soon and I honestly don’t like my work.” Well this part is true, my boss is good and all but I needed something bigger now, I will be getting married soon (which I haven’t told Stephen) and God knows how long it will take Yemi to get me to move to America. I want a kid almost immediately and this salary won’t foot the bills.

I told Stephen I loved my job but the pay is not good enough and I honestly will love a better job… “I don’t mind relocating to Abuja, this place seem nice.” Pheeew! I survived that one, see me lusting after fine boy when I have finer. Na wa oh! Is this temptation or na Kongi just dey catch me?

Our food was ready so we went back to the table and had an awesome meal… we were done, then Stephen asked if I wanted to see his place (say no abeg, just dey go back your hotel quick quick – my heart was screaming). Cool, I will love to see where his majesty lives, I teased.

We drove down to his estate, some place at ‘ASOKORO’ the place they say is the banana island of Abuja. Mehn! Stephen’s house was fine and oozed wealth… I was blown. “You live here, alone? It’s too big for you na.” Nah! I live with my cousins, they are vacationing, I would die of boredom if I stay alone, it’s my dream family house but before my family comes, my cousins will do – Stephen replied.

I was giving myself a tour of the huge house while Stephen got to an important call, I was in the guest room built separately from the main house but looked just as elegant when Stephen walked in. “Like what you see? You know you could stay here instead of that hotel, I know it’s top notch but it should be more comforting here, I have cleaners here too you know.” He was standing so close now… I was about to open my mouth to decline the offer when he quickly jumped in. “I know you will decline of course, but should you change your mind, I don’t bite! By the way, I just got off the phone with an uncle and your dream to relocate to Abuja may have just come true that’s if you will take it.”

What? What is he saying? Wait! What? “Yes! You just got offered a job and has been given 3months to enable you transit properly from your former workplace. There’s the privilege of accommodation and an official car and the pay, it’s mouth watering too so?” I couldn’t move, I couldn’t speak, in the space of a few hours, he got me this kind of job in Abuja? Wait! All these for me?

“Stephen I don’t know, I…” ‘you are overwhelmed’ he said, ‘take your time, think about this properly.’ He was standing so close now I could feel his breathe. I only now just noticed his hands on my body and my heart was racing like I just crossed the finish line of a 100m race.

“Stephen I…” he kissed me. That was it! He kissed me. I just couldn’t explain it but it felt really different. This hot yet calm sensation ran from my feet to my brain, Stephen had his lips locked in mine, his hands were moving upwards, underneath my T-shirt. Oh my God it’s happening…

Leave a comment